[re]boot TV Production Skills June 2021

[re]boot TV Production Skills June 2021
Image from eventbrite.com
From Mon 13 September 2021 to Thu 21 October 2021
From Monday 13 September 2021 to Thursday 21 October 2021
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Ended


Course length: 6 weeks - Online Delivery

Progression routes: This course can help you become a Production Secretary, Junior Production Co-ordinator, Production Co-ordinator or Production Manager.

Course description: This course is designed for anyone and everyone. From a beginner with no TV experience to those wishing to re-enter the industry. The course will include lectures, workshops and exercises and is ideal for anyone with:

- A flair for organisation

- An eye for detail

- A desire to work as part of a creative team

Yorkshire's TV industry is booming in part fuelled by Channel 4's recent decision to set up its HQ in Leeds but while the surge in production is hugely welcome, there are concerns that it is creating significant skills gaps in specific fields.

Production Coordinator and Production Secretary, are important roles, which are in great demand by employers.

Start date: Starting on Monday 7th June, there are 12 sessions are run online Monday and Thursday evenings that start at 19:00pm

Week 1 - Working in Television /Production Management Monday 7 June, Thursday 10 June

Week 2 - Planning your Production Monday 14 June, Thursday 17 June

Week 3 - Looking after your production Monday 21 June, Thursday 24 June

Week 4 - Sustainability & Diversity Monday 28 June, Thursday 24 June

Week 5 - Post Production Management & Delivery Monday 5 July, Thursday 8 July

Week 6 - Opportunities, CV's and Networking Monday 12 July, Thursday 15 July

For further information please visit the course information pages at http://www.leedstrinity.ac.uk/study/reboot

This course is run by [re]boot at Leeds Trinity University and funded by the European Social Fund (ESF). Delivered in partnership with Screen Yorkshire.

1951 Views - 23/06/2021 Last update
courses
brownberrie lane
leeds trinity university, horsforth, england, gb
Event from
eventbrite.com

Are you an event organizer?
Create events for free. They will be immediately recommended to interested users.
Create event

Nearby hotels and apartments

leeds trinity university, horsforth, england, gb

Browse other venues in Yeadon
Discover now


Discover more events in Yeadon
Discover now




brownberrie lane
leeds trinity university, horsforth, england, gb
Event from
eventbrite.com


Are you an event organizer?
Create events for free. They will be immediately recommended to interested users.
Create event
  1. Yeadon
  2. [re]boot TV Production Skills June 2021
 
 
 
 
Your changes have been saved.